EUROWEB PDF Print E-mail


EUROWEB (European Research and Educational Collaboration with Western Balkans) is a scholarship programme implemented through Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (Strand 1). The Programme, launched on 15 July 2011, is financed by the European Commission. It will enable academic mobility in the fields of information and telecommunications technologies and electrotechnical sciences for students on undergraduate, master, doctoral and post-doctoral level over the period of four years. The overall objective of EUROWEB project is to create a mobility network and partnership in research and education that will strengthen the ties between EU and Western Balkans.

The EUROWEB Consortium consists of:

•    EU Universities:

Mälardalen University (MDU), project coordinator  – Sweden,
Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski (SU) – Bulgaria,  
University of L’Aquila (UDA) – Italy,
University of Paderborn (UP) – Germany,
University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest (UPB) – Romania,
University of Westminster (WMIN) – UK,
VU University Amsterdam (VUA) – The Netherlands,
Åbo Akademi University (ABO) – Finland,
Universitat de les Illes Balears, Palma – Spain,

•    Western Balkans Universities:

University of Sarajevo (UNSA), Bosnia and Herzegovina,
University of Nis, Faculty of Electronic Engineering, Serbia,
Ss. Cyril and Methodius University-Skopje (SCMU) – FYR of Macedonia,
University of Mostar (UNMO) – Bosnia and Herzegovina,
University of University of Banja Luka (UNIBL) – Bosnia and Herzegovina,
University of Belgrade, School of Electronical Engineering (ETF) – Serbia,
University Mediterranean – Montenegro,
University Al. Xhuvairi from Elbasan (UEAXN) – Albania,

Call I for participation in the exchange programme within EUROWEB project is expected at the beginning of December 2011. All information will be timely posted on the University of Nis website.

For more information go to: